Tuesday, January 31, 2006

31st January

Mum's birthday today. 71 years old!! I made her an altered lunch tin to organise her seeds. I loved making it with some lovely papers, Bo Bunny I think. They were really fresh blues and yellows, and I made the file folder inserts to match. We told her we will take them to Great Dixter in the summer, Christopher Lloyd's garden. We had a bit of a laugh, because dad has painted a picture of Great Dixter, and there in the garden magazine, was exactly the same picture! Only we couldn't remember whereabouts in Muma and Dad's house the painting hangs! On Sunday we found out it was to the left of the bureau. We were all correct that it was in the lounge! Andrew and Lynda paid for Mum and Dad to go to the Ice Show, and Michelle, Isobel, and Lucy went with them. They had a wonderful time! I've just tried ringing Mum but they are not in, must be out gallanvanting!

I went to work at my voluntary job, still loving it. I had supervision with Lucy, which is just looking at my objectives that we drew up in Novemember. Things are going well, all objectives have some work done on them.

Spaghetti with tuna and prawns for tea, it was yummy.

Very, very busy with AIFHS at the moment. It's renewal time and I'm trying to get the system worked out to suit me better. Plus trying to get everyone set up on the Yahoo group.

Lots and lots of scrapping projects this month. I've made 2 lunch tins, 1 paint can, 10 altered address cards, lots of mail art, 1 cj entry, but only 1 slo!!!

Tuesday, January 17, 2006

January 17th


Routines are very important to me, it's the way I get things done.

On Monday mornings I clean kitchen floor, (sometimes conservatory and porch as well), bathroom, downstairs toilet, and my basin. Then I vacuum and dust, sometimes the whole house, sometimes just the upstairs, sometimes just the downstairs, depending on what needs doing.

On Tuesday's I do voluntary work at the Family Centre. 10.30 - 12.30 and 2-4.

On Wednesday's I do Spanish class in the afternoon, 1-3. I used to do an exercise class in the morning, but have decided not to continue that for now. (I must put in a time to do Spanish homework, should be Tuesday evening)

On Thursday's I usually see MUm and dad for coffee or lunch, although I do have my hair done on Thursday mornings.

ON Friday's I see Sarah and Angela for coffee.